Uncle 5.13.2016

Today I learned that you died. After weeks of being haunted by unseen people who you were asking for forgiveness from. And a few years of battling that disease.

At least now you will no longer be able to hurt other little girls.

Today I realized that I no longer hate you. My hate for you slipped away a year ago around the time I began therapy and finally dealt with everything.

I feel nothing for you now but I do not like seeing my mother’s pain as she mourns for her brother and my grandmother’s pain as she mourns for her son.

I will pray for the other little girls, may they find the strength within to deal with this and be happy in their lives.

The hate in my heart is gone and I shall think of you no more

Good bye Uncle.

Leave a Reply

