Neighbor Wars

Didn’t you hear me say sorry?? ………………………                                                                                   You fat b***h, how about you go on a diet, you fat b***h!                                                                 I’m glad you got robbed! Next time, I’m not moving the car, you fat b***h!

For as long as I have lived here, my neighbors across the street, block me in my driveway or block me out of my driveway. Even when there are available spots to the right or left that would not block me. This has been an ongoing thing.

Yesterday, I came home to, surprise, surprise, I was blocked out of my driveway. As usual, I parked, opened my gate and went back to my car. One of my neighbors, a young woman of about 24, came out of the house, said “Sorry” and moved the car. I said nothing. I waited for her to move the car and parked into my driveway. From the way she angerily jumped out of her car and briskly walked over to my driveway, I figured that she might say something crazy and so I got out of my car and waited by the car.

Didn’t you hear me say sorry?

Me: If you were truly sorry then you would change the behavior.

Her: You fat b***h, how about you go on a diet, you fat b***h! Telling me to change the behavior! How about you go on a diet, you fat b***h! I’m glad you got robbed! Next time, I’m not moving the car, you fat b***h!

Me: Have a great evening.

Her: Shut the f**k up! Don’t tell me to have a good evening or a blessed day, you fat b***h!

In between all this, her boyfriend walked outside and walked back into the house. A group of kids came out of their house and stood by the door. Then eventually an older woman came outside and said “sorry” to me.

I told the woman that it was fine. Meanwhile, the original girl told the older woman not to apologize. I finished collecting my items from the car, closed my gate and went into my house.

Fat b***h = I was not mad that she called me that. I am a fat woman but that is not all I am.

go on a diet = I have already changed my eating habits and I work out. But more importantly I set goals for myself in all aspects of my life and I am actively working towards them. This girl, I see her with her boyfriend and that’s it, she is not in school nor do I ever see her go to work.

I’m glad you got robbed = Earlier this year a masked man jumped into my driveway from my neighbor’s driveway (not this girl’s) and robbed my sister and I at gunpoint. I told none of my neighbors because I will not show you my weakness and one of them knows who did it. The masked man was never caught. My mother talked to most of the neighbors and told them that we had been robbed and as expected, no one knew anything. But now they knew that I had been robbed. For this girl to say she was glad that I was robbed, that hurt my feelings because my sister and I could have died. But at least now she exposed who she really was – a stupid person who thinks that she will not be robbed eventually.

Next time I’m not moving the car = So she will continue doing what her and her family and friends have been doing for years now? Girl please, give me a threat that I can care about!

Shut the f**k up! Don’t tell me to have a good evening = I said it once and I was done.

This girl is the same girl who several months ago came running to me asking for help when her boyfriend was almost robbed at gunpoint by some men in a car except he ran away.

The reason I told her that if she was truly sorry then she would change the behavior is because her stupid sorry reminded me of the way my ex-husband would fling the word sorry at me after one of my many detailed investigations concluded that he was cheating on me yet again. He would say sorry, get caught again, I would confront him and he would say sorry and the same cycle would continue over and over. For people like him and her, they believe that by saying the word “sorry” their sins are absolved and they have a clean slate to continue doing the same thing because as long as they say sorry, everything is fine. But it’s not fine. Their words are empty, not sincere and actually insulting.

After she said sorry and came back to say did I hear her say sorry – Girl please, understand that I don’t have to accept your hollow “sorry” and that is my right as the injured party. But in this case she got upset that I did not accept it and began her ill fated attack of words on my person.

My hope for her is that she receives the same courtesy that she has shown me. For someone who is in the wrong to take the moral high ground with her as she did with me. And I wait for the day that she will be robbed (because in the town we live in, it’s not a question of if you will be robbed but of when you will be robbed) and she will come to my door asking if my cameras recorded anything. I will look at her straight in the eye and tell her that my cameras did not. I also hope that she continues to stand by all that she said, I hope that she will never apologize to me because she stands by her words. At that point, I might have a smidgen of respect for her, which will be erased by the next time she asks for my help!

 

 

Leave a Reply

